HORMEL GATHERINGS® Party Tray Review and Giveaway

HORMEL GATHERINGS® Party Tray Review and Giveaway

I received free product and a store gift card in exchange for my honest review. All opinions and content are my own.

When it comes to celebrating the holidays and time with family and friends, I like to keep the prep time as easy and quick as possible, especially while raising and taking care of two young children under the age of four. To allow me that extra time and peace of mind, I look to ready-made party trays that have exactly what I love to enjoy. HORMEL Gatherings® has the perfect Party Tray that is versatile for all types of events from football games and tailgate parties, to holiday gatherings and family get togethers. I recently had the opportunity to review their Supreme Party Tray with hard Salami and Pepperoni.

The HORMEL GATHERINGS® Party Tray was very easy to find at my local Stop n’ Shop. I recommend you use their Store Locator to find where it is sold close to you. They are sold at most major grocery retailers including Walmart, Target and Shoprite. The 28 oz. tray includes HORMEL® Hard Salami, HORMEL® Genoa Salami, Sargento® Pepper Jack Cheese, Sargento® Colby Jack Cheese, Round Crispy Crackers, and Assorted Pitted Olives.

Hormel Gatherings

Your party tray should be kept refrigerated until ready to enjoy. Each product inside is individually packed for freshness. Just open and use the party tray to serve or transfer to a serving dish. My family, who was visiting for Thanksgiving, could hardly resist digging in to the meats, olives, crackers, and cheeses. Everything was very tasty and fresh. The meat was a bit on the salty side, so keep plenty of water and a variety of refreshments nearby. Keep those glasses full!

The crackers were buttery and flaky, and the olives were my most favorite. I love marinated black olives and am usually not a fan of green olives. I tried these green olives and was impressed with the taste. It did not have that usual harsh bite to them and were quite mellow tasting, which I prefer. I little bit of a sweet and savory combination with a soft aftertaste.

Hormel Gatherings

Hormel Gatherings

For storing if you have some leftover after your event, I recommend separating the crackers and storing in a plastic bag on your counter as they may become soggy stored in the fridge. We had a lot of fun enjoying our HORMEL GATHERINGS® Party Tray. There were five of us who were able to finish two-thirds of the tray. We wanted to save room for our light supper a couple of hours afterward. I recommend the Party Tray for 6-10 guests, depending upon how hungry everyone is.

Hormel Gatherings

Hormel Gatherings

The Supreme Party Tray cost just under $10 at Stop n’ Shop. The prices will vary depending upon the size of the tray and retailer.

Hormel Gatherings

I would love to for TWO of my readers to WIN their own HORMEL GATHERINGS® Supreme Party Tray coupon (up to a $15 value). Enter below. The giveaway ends Thursday, December 7th at 11:59pm EST. Both winners will be drawn randomly the next morning. Please note that the coupon expires 1/31/18.

Follow:

52 Comments

  1. Heather Ramos
    December 8, 2017 / 2:05 am

    My favorite sports team is the Tampabay Bucs! My husband is a Miami Dolphins fan 🙂 and I’ll support Miami as long as the Bucs aren’t playing 🙂 #HouseDivided #GoBucs

  2. Rob Pinto
    December 8, 2017 / 1:47 am

    As a NYer, I follow the NY Giants and also like the Denver Broncos.

  3. Tammy Woodall
    December 7, 2017 / 11:00 pm

    My favorite football team is the Atlanta Falcons.

  4. Tabathia B
    December 7, 2017 / 9:46 pm

    I am a carolina panthers fan

  5. December 7, 2017 / 2:49 am

    I was born in Gainesville so I’m kind of a Gator by birth.

  6. Kelsi
    December 6, 2017 / 8:32 am

    I’m a Saints fan.

  7. Helen
    December 6, 2017 / 3:43 am

    I love football and the Clemson tigers are my favorite college team. The Tampa Bay Buccaneers are our pro team.

  8. Latonya ramsey
    December 5, 2017 / 4:26 pm

    Im a seahawks and neworleans saints fan

  9. amber cheras
    December 5, 2017 / 5:41 am

    the steelers are my favorite!

  10. janetfaye
    December 5, 2017 / 4:26 am

    I like baseball and the New York Yankees.

  11. Marilyn Nawara
    December 5, 2017 / 1:18 am

    I’m almost embarrassed to admit that I’m a Detroit Lions Fan — they suck this year!

  12. Gabrielly
    December 4, 2017 / 4:04 pm

    I prefer music over sports. Sorry.

  13. Natalie
    December 4, 2017 / 1:38 pm

    I am a huge football fan and I love to watch the Vikings!

  14. Cheryl B
    December 4, 2017 / 2:28 am

    We are Michigan Wolverine fans!

  15. Laura Ari
    December 4, 2017 / 2:22 am

    Go Pack, Go!

  16. Mita
    December 3, 2017 / 11:26 pm

    I like the Seattle Seahawks

  17. kelly tupick
    December 3, 2017 / 10:08 pm

    I love watching The New England Patriots!

  18. Michelle J.
    December 3, 2017 / 6:19 pm

    BYU Cougars!

  19. Katie Bellamy
    December 3, 2017 / 5:20 am

    My favorite team to watch is Michigan! Go Blue!

  20. Kristen
    December 3, 2017 / 5:12 am

    I don’t like football. I like baseball and we root for the SF Giants and the Sacramento Rivercats.

  21. Jenny Scheldberg
    December 3, 2017 / 3:26 am

    The Minnesota Vikings!

  22. Sarah Hall
    December 3, 2017 / 1:37 am

    We watch the Baltimore Ravens.

  23. Laurajj
    December 2, 2017 / 7:15 pm

    Oh I have to say mine is the Minnesota Vikings! Have to route on our home team!

  24. Cindy A.
    December 2, 2017 / 4:31 am

    I prefer music over sports. I honestly couldn’t tell you a sports team, but my favorite drummer is Sandy West.

  25. December 2, 2017 / 2:45 am

    We like the Seattle Seahawks!

  26. Nancy
    December 1, 2017 / 4:09 pm

    We cheer for the University of Houston Cougars football team!

  27. shelly peterson
    December 1, 2017 / 6:09 am

    I like the Seattle Seahawks!!

  28. amy stonger
    November 30, 2017 / 6:33 pm

    My favorite football team is the New Orleans saints.

  29. Jeremy McLaughlin
    November 30, 2017 / 4:52 pm

    Philadelphia Eagles.

  30. Carolsue
    November 30, 2017 / 6:19 am

    I like the San Francisco 49ers since I am from that area

  31. Molly
    November 30, 2017 / 12:33 am

    Great for parties. It makes getting food together for for people so much easier!

  32. cyndi br
    November 29, 2017 / 9:28 pm

    I follow the Arizona Cardinals

  33. beth
    November 29, 2017 / 3:46 pm

    I follow the Green Bay Packers!

  34. Vickie
    November 29, 2017 / 3:59 am

    Gator fans..sec football is fave.
    Browns, buccaneers and colts..house divided and very interesting..haha

  35. Ashley Kolpak
    November 29, 2017 / 3:41 am

    The Eagles!

  36. sandra
    November 28, 2017 / 9:41 pm

    BYU Cougars

  37. stephanie
    November 28, 2017 / 7:10 pm

    i like to watch ohio state

  38. jberry
    November 28, 2017 / 7:05 pm

    My people are from western PA, STEELERS .

  39. Jessica Miller
    November 28, 2017 / 5:26 pm

    I like the buffalo bills

  40. Cheryl
    November 28, 2017 / 10:22 am

    I don’t watch sports at all, but the Nebraska Cornhuskers are a family favorite.

  41. Julie Murphy
    November 28, 2017 / 10:18 am

    I prefer to watch the St. Louis Blues.

  42. Geoff
    November 27, 2017 / 11:39 pm

    I root for the Bears!

  43. Nicole Martin
    November 27, 2017 / 11:05 pm

    I love the Packers!

  44. Melissa
    November 27, 2017 / 10:33 pm

    I don’t watch a lot of football, but I love rooting for my son’s baseball team!

  45. Lauren
    November 27, 2017 / 9:07 pm

    I like to watch the Cal Bears.

  46. Emily Conway
    November 27, 2017 / 6:56 pm

    Steelers!

  47. Liz Newsome
    November 27, 2017 / 6:08 pm

    I love the Tampa Bay Bucs and whoever is playing the Cowboys! 😉

  48. carol clark
    November 27, 2017 / 5:56 pm

    dallas cowboys is mine

  49. November 27, 2017 / 5:42 pm

    The New York Giants is my favorite team, win or lose!

  50. Nickole Heim
    November 27, 2017 / 5:23 pm

    Love the Dallas Cowboys

  51. Tim
    November 27, 2017 / 3:45 pm

    The Houston Texans are my favorite team.

  52. latanya
    November 27, 2017 / 2:06 pm

    I like watching football.I like the Dallas Cowboys

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *